Honoring the PCPS Volunteers of the Year for 2022-23
Posted on 09/25/2023
Volunteer of the Year Medal

The new school year is moving fast, but we are overdue in recognizing our district’s extraordinary volunteers.

Congratulations to the PCPS Volunteers of the Year for 2022-23. Each honoree was selected as their school’s top volunteer last year, and received a certificate, medallion and gift.

We appreciate the many people in this community who donate their time and talents to our schools. Their contributions have an immense impact on the lives of our students and staff.

Interested in serving as a PCPS volunteer? Visit this page for more info.

Without further ado, our Volunteers of the Year for 2022-23:

– Alta Vista Elementary: Micaela Irvin

– Auburndale Central Elementary: Sabrina Tagtow

– Auburndale High Tabitha Hill

– Bartow Elementary Academy: Trish Mamani

– Bethune Academy: Sukelly Johnson

– Blake Academy: Sandra Lipham

– Boswell Elementary: Lucille Calvert

– Brigham Academy; Lisa McQuillen

– Caldwell Elementary: Laurie Saunders

– Carlton Palmore Elementary: Crystal Green

– Chain of Lakes Elementary: Lori Rewis

– Churchwell Elementary: Amanda Wann

– Citrus Ridge: A Civics Academy: Sara McConnell

– Cleveland Court Elementary; Nancy Ellis

– Combee Academy: Nancy Kickbush

– Davenport Elementary: Javier Jimenez

– Davenport High: Michelle Schneggenburger

– Dundee Elementary Academy: Lisa Coppock

– Fort Meade Middle-Senior High: Tina Barnett

– Frostproof Ben Hill Griffin Jr. Elementary: Mary K. Price

– Frostproof Middle-Senior High: Alan Thompson

– Harrison School for the Arts: Tina Bough

– Highland City Elementary: Lerinda Swan

– Highlands Grove Elementary: Julie Piney

– Horizons Elementary: Shannon Jackson

– Jewett Middle Academy: Brynne Nowroozi

– Kathleen Middle: Linda Moore

– Kathleen High: Melissa Bontrager

– Lake Alfred Elementary: Roberta Pugh

– Lake Gibson High: Alicia Hudson

– Lake Region High: Jackie Bullock

– Laurel Elementary: Julio Sanchez

– Lawton Chiles Middle Academy: Vicki Baxley-Boll

– Lincoln Avenue Academy: Jennifer Miranda

– Loughman Oaks Elementary: Leslie Vincino

– McLaughlin Academy of Excellence: Terry Christian

– Padgett Elementary: Marina Sabat

– Palmetto Elementary: Brandi Bermudez

– Philip O’Brien Elementary: Patricia Lusby

– Polk City Elementary: Crystal Pendergrass

– Rochelle School of the Arts: Christina Needham

– Sandhill Elementary: Penny Smith

– Scott Lake Elementary: Meredith Moyer

– Sikes Elementary: John Sirera

– Socrum Elementary: Anne Bernat

– Southwest Elementary: Lacey Thigpen

– Spessard L. Holland Elementary: Paola Delgado

– Spook Hill Elementary: Hildegard Bass

– Stambaugh Middle: Jessica Simons

– Stephens Academy: Christine Randall

– Valleyview Elementary: Mary Ann Marx

– Wendell Watson Elementary: Michelle Justice

– Willow Oak School: Meagan Doyle

– Winston Academy of Engineering: Sarah Kroha

– Winter Haven High: Jeremy Lawhon

Photo collage of volunteers from different schools